Alabama opens up the 2020 regular season this Saturday in Columbia, Missouri. The Tide will take on the Missouri Tigers in what will be the two schools seventh meeting all time and the fourth meetup since the Tigers entered the SEC in 2012.

Getty Images

In 2012 the Crimson Tide took its second trip ever to Faurot Field  to take on the Tigers in their first season in the SEC. The Crimson Tide racked up 348 yards on the ground thanks to Eddie Lacy and T.J Yeldon. The two backs combined to get into the endzone a combined five times on the afternoon. The Alabama defense held Missouri to just 3 yards rushing and allowed 10 points as the team cruised to a 42-10 victory.

This victory would be Alabama's sixth in a row in 2012 and would keep the Tide marching to a national championship win.

Getty Images

The Tide and Tigers squared off two years later in the SEC Championship game in Atlanta in 2014. Once again the Crimson Tide controlled the trenches on its way to a blowout victory. Alabama rushed for 242 yards and only allowed the Tigers to claim 41 rushing yards as Alabama claimed the SEC Championship by the score of 42-13. Derrick Henry carried the ball 20 times for 141 yards and two scores.

Getty Images

Alabama then welcomed Missouri to Tuscaloosa for homecoming in 2018. The Tigers, led by Drew Lock, were no match for the Tide as Alabama emerged victorious 39-10. Quarterback Tua Tagovailoa threw touchdown passes to Jerry Jeudy, DeVonta Smith and Irv Smith Jr. as "Dixieland Delight" made its return to Bryant-Denny Stadium.

Alabama is 4-2 all-time against Missouri but is undefeated since the Tigers left the Big 12 to join the SEC. The Tigers were added to Alabama's schedule when the conference opted to play a 10-game, conference only schedule. The game will kick off at 6 p.m. on Saturday and can be heard on Tide 100.9 and the free Tide1009app.

Enter your number to get our free mobile app