The National Weather Service in Birmingham has issued a Tornado Watch for counties across Central and South Alabama to expire at 1 a.m on Monday, March 27th.

Tuscaloosa Thread logo
Get our free mobile app

Counties impacted:

Autauga, Barbour, Bullock, Dallas, Elmore, Lee, Lowndes, Macon, Marengo, Montgomery, Pike, Russell, Bibb, Calhoun, Chambers, Chilton, Clay, Cleburne, Coosa, Greene, Hale, Jefferson, Perry, Pickens, Randolph, Shelby, St. Clair, Sumter, Talladega, Tallapoosa, Tuscaloosa

If any of our coverage counties go under a “Tornado Warning” issued by the National Weather Service we will provide you with nonstop weather coverage on Praise 93.3, 92.9 WTUG, 95.3 The Bear, METV 97.5, Catfish 100.1, Tide 100.9, ALT 101.7, and 105.1 The Block.

Ways to Receive Severe Weather Information


Severe Weather Terminology You Should Know


More From Tuscaloosa Thread